Tuesday, September 4, 2012

End of the Week: August 27, 2012 - September 2, 2012

End of Week is back with old classical movies most critic acclaim . Here are the main movies for this edition of the End of the Week.




Seven Samurai

Seven Samurai is one of the most influential movies of all time for a foreign film. It inspired a adapted version that Hollywood made called The Magnificent Seven.  The movie is a masterpiece of it's own. The scenery is the movie is absolutely breathtaking. Everything you see from the nature and to location is breathtaking for its own reasons. The person who nailed and stoled everything scence he can is Toshiro Mifune. Toshiro really helps on making the film on what is today. Without him, this movie could not show the portrayal on how war can affect the pheasants and the samurais as well.  The directing is brilliant from Akira Kurosawa. He knows how to make the movie seem really realistic, while you forget that this story is not a true story.  The Seven Samurai is Akira Kurosawa masterpiece and Toshiro Mifune really makes the movie an timeless classic.  Many future generations will never forget the experience from watching the movie for their first time.


The Birds

Usually when you add birds as the main focus of the movie, the results of birds being scary can be frustrating for any horror fan, unless you're Alfred Hitchock. Alfred Hitchock knows to wait for the perfect time to introduce the scary birds. The moment you see the birds attacking people you know your in for a good time. Watching birds attack people from "The Mater of Suspense" is worth watching alone or with a buddy who loves horror movies.






Wednesday, August 15, 2012

Movie Posters with Comments: Worst Movie Poster of 2012 films that I haven't seen

Movie Poster Comments is where I talk about the movie poster itself. All I do is get a picture of a movie poster, then I say my thoughts on the movie poster Today special edition is worst movie poster of 2012 so far. Have fun being trapped into the terrible world of awful movie posters



 LOL movie poster is awful. The boldest pink letter words stand for Miley Cryus and Demi Moore beside LOL. The movie tag line is really bad. Like I wonder if the movie produce had a better idea to promote this movie.

. Nurse 3D

This movie is terrible in many ways. Why the in the world is there a woman sand up with blood everywhere with a chef's hat? It doesn't make any sense. You be crazy if you wanted to see this movie just because it's has only one main star on the name.  I really don't get this movie poster at all.

gross movie poster





.




















Black Forest: Hansel and Gretel & The 420 Witch

black forestYikes! This movie poster needs major help in many ways. The poster main star is brighter is Lara Flynn Boyle. It seems like is blurred it other stars names so barley any could read. It seems like the movie poster is ashamed in putting the other movie actors in for some reason. Also, why is she holding smoke for in hand. The worst part about the movie is movie tag line that says "Prepare for the high of your life". What the in the world is that supposed to mean? Are these movie promoters insane or something?  I personally hope they regret their decision to put a Twilight producer as the main star of the film and making her use some type of drugs for no good reason. This movie poster needs a major makeover before the film even premiers.



Tuesday, August 14, 2012

End of the Week: August 6- August 12, 2012

If you have seen the End of the Week before you what will happen. All I do is review all of the movie I've seen for this week and do a small review about them. Let's start the reviews.

Fremenies

Fremenies is a  Disney movie that is based in three acts. The first act involves a dog and a guy named Jake that become fremenies. The second act involves two best friends who have a fight on who should Geekly Chic editor. The third act is involves two girls wanting to switch their lives. Basically, Fremenies is one of the worst Disney TV movies I have ever seen that was related to Disney Channel. The story was easy to guess, no twist and turns, and plain bad acting from everything person in the film. The best part of the film was the choreography. If the best part of the film was the choreography, you shouldn't see this film in the first place.

Rating 20/100


The Hulk (2003 movie edition)

The Hulk was great superhero movie. The acting was not the best thing in the world, but the story behind The Hulk made the movie shine. Without the plot, we would not really understand why Bruce Banner (Eric Bana) is the way that he is acting now because of his past. Also, the plot makes us root for Bruce instead of disliking him and hoping he should die. This movie was a great superhero movie that has tons of actions and heart into the film.

Rating 70/100

The Dark Knight Rises

 Saying goodbye to a movie trilogy that affected your childhood is tough. It is like saying good bye to your best friend in the whole entire world. The acting was really fun to watch. Tom Hardy as Bane was really scary and he did an great job in not using any emotions in his face, but with his voice instead. I applaud Tom Hardy for doing that because that seems like a challenging task to complete in a film like this. Anne Hathaway was the perfect Catwomen for this film. Anne acting sweet and naughty when she needed to. Also, she acted like a vileness when she needed to as well. Choosing Anne Hathaway as Catwomen was a excellent casting choice. The movie was not the best in trilogy like The Dark Knight, but it did good job for a final bittersweet conclusion of a movie that has affected my childhood dearly.

Rating 80/100














Monday, August 13, 2012

Monday Movie Links # Post 3


Monday Movie Links are back after a short absent. Everything you love in Monday Movie Links is back, but I have one little segment idea for Monday Movie Links. After I put the interesting movie links and opinions on the site I will list the movie I will see for this weekend.. I hope everyone enjoy the segment idea.


The Important Links:

 James Bond Gets Dedicated BSyB Channel
Who doesn't want to watch a film franchise with girls, action, and of course James Bond? If you're in U.K. you could see an channel called Sky Movies 007 coming on October 5, 2012. This channel gives you all twenty-two movies in unlimited commerical interruption. This is really great news for anyone who loves watching James Bond movies in U.K.

Marvin Hamlisch:1944-2012

Marvin Hamlish died when was 68 from brief illness in Los Angeles. He was known as an Oscar Winning Composer from films like The Sting,Sophie's Choice, and The Spy Who Loved Me. Also, he was the only eleven people who won a EGOT. A EGOT means that he won a Emmy, a Grammy, a Oscar, and a Tony. RIP Marvin.

Alfred Hitchock's The Birds and Other Classics Hitting Big Screen Again This Fall
Some classic movies may be hitting the big screen again in the fall. The movies that will be coming to the big screen again are The Birds, Frankenstein, Bride of Frankenstein, and To Kill a Mockingbird. I really hope this will be a new trend in the cinemas in the future, but make sure to see if any of these movies are in your local movie theaters. Here are the movie dates for the premiere of these movies returning to the big screen.

 If you can't find the link try going to Film School Rejects to see if can find this by Cole Abaius on the August 7, 2012.  Also, there a search bar where you could type the title of the article and type the one on the top of the link screen. I hope that helps.

The Birds: September 19, 2012
Frankenstein and Bride of Frankenstein: October 24, 2012
To Kill a Mockingbird: November 15, 2012

Tuesday, August 7, 2012

First Impressions: The Wolf Man





First Impressions is a new segment in this blog that created on the top of my head. First Impressions is when I talk about a movie before I even get to see it and research as much about the movie without any spoilers. The segment could range into any topic that is related to any movie, so you have no idea what I will talk about with this segment.


The First Impressions of Some of  Cast Members:

The cast in the movie are mostly iconic movie stars such as Lon Chanuey Jr, Claude Rains, and Bela Lugosi.  The cast of stars have to be right or the movie could fail, but with this cast this film will be very good movie for watch for the first time.

The First Impressions of Acting in the Movie:

Lon Chanuey Jr has the genres the acting like an scary horror creatures that transforms into a werewolf. His father the famous silent actor Lon Chanuey is known for acting in horror movies like A Hunchback in Norte Dame and The Phantom of the Opera. The acting of Lon Chanuey Jr. as a werewolf man will excellent to watch. The reason why I am excited to see him act for thethat Lou can act in a horror movie from the family genes he has.  Another person who I am curious about in the movie is Evelyn Ankers since she played the scared victims of most of the horror movies in 1940's. I hope that her nickname Queen of the Screamers live up to her nickname.  Also, I am confident that Bela Lugosi will steal some of the spotlight form some of his cast members in this movie.


Conclusions for The First Impressions of The Wolf Man

The Wolf Man sounds like an fun movie to start of the horror movie marathon month that  I started this weekend. I cannot wait to see the whole entire film.


Thursday, August 2, 2012

The Year I Made Contact Blogathan:1996





 This blogathan is about films through your birth year. I am personally going to start researching films in my birth year since I don't that much films that were released in 1996. It will be really fun learning what movies came out your birth year.  Now I need to to start researching the films that released the 1996. Looks like being born in 1996 has been an excellent year for films and now I need to start typing down ideas for the blogathan.

Best Kids Movies from 1996

James and the Giant Peach

James and the Giant Peach was one of the best kid movie of 1996 and it was based one the novel James and The Giant Peach by Roald Dahl. The animation was spectacular. Living in the peach would be so cool and love that the animation can get inside of the peach. It was really fascinating to see how the animated character would react to a human who wanted to escape from his mean  stepmothers. This film had many charming characters and an interesting plot that will keep the child in all of us as we grow older.

Muppet Treasure Island


Who wouldn't want to watch something related to The Muppet's? . I've seen bits and pieces of this movie, but would love to see from beginning to end. This movie would be recommended for anyone who love The Muppet's.



Top  Must See Film of 1996 that I need to see when I get older. No particular order.


  Fargo.
 
This movie is a no-brainer for one of the best movies of 1996. This movie has one of the most famous movie that the Cohen Brothers have made together. This movie won two Oscars for Best Actress in Leading Role and Best Screenplay. Easily one of the best movies of this year and it really deserves the number one spot for this year.  I hope I can see this movie when I get older.

 Scream

Scream is known for making the horror genre have a comeback after numerous of bad horror movies from really good horror originals that turned into franchises like Halloween, Friday the 13th, and A Nightmare on Elm Street. At the time, Scream made a horror movie that original and scary for the time of 1996. People from the present still respect the film on how it impacted the horror genre as a whole. Without Scream, the horror genre could not have a comeback for a very long time or the genre could have just been forgotten for good. To all the horror movie fans, be thankful that Scream helped your genre out by having a major comeback and to create a iconic horror killer named Ghostface.

 Jerry Maguire
 
Jerry Magurie is known for being an romantic- comedy that involves famous movie quotes and sports at the same time.  The film is really known for saying really famous quotes like "Show me the money" and "You had me at hello".  Also, the film is Cuba Gooding Jr. most known film of all time and this is Jonathan Lipnicki's film debut. If you want to see a movie that involves romance and famous quotes, this movie is will be the right one for you.


This is the end of the blogathan . Also, anyone who wants to do this blogathan should do it. It is always fun to explore different opportunities.  I hope everyone enjoys this blogathan post from a kid who was born in 1996.





.


Monday, July 30, 2012

Monday Movie Links # Post 2

The wonderful Monday Movie Links is back for more awesome movie links. If you didn't read the first post, it is basically about trying that will be interesting for the viewers at home to read about. Let's start the extra fun link for this Monday.


Frank Pierson Dead: Dog Day Afternoon Screenwriter Dies at 87

It is a sad week for all the movie fans who have seen Dog Days Afternoon and many other famous movies from Frank Pierson made. RIP Frank.


Air Force One: 25 Things You Don't Know About the Harrison Ford Classic
Air Force One has been fifteen years old for about a week. Here are some fun facts about Air Force One for it's 15th anniversary.



Sunday, July 29, 2012

End of the Week: July 23 - July 29, 2012

Here's some of the main movies I saw for this week. Of course some of the movies I have seen are really bad, but it is worth all the time in the world to see all the movie you can before you die.

                                                                       Prom
You can easily tell what the movie is about just by the name. How predictable.
Who doesn't love the fun memories that involves your last prom? This basically about girls and guys asking people to their last prom of High School.. The movie was really bland and predictable. Avoid this movie at all cost and be thankful that I had to watch this awful movie for all you movie fans.
Rating 3/10

Godzilla (1998 film)

Godzilla had tons of potential to be a great monster movie like Jurassic Park, but it completely ruined their chances to be a good movie. In the movie they showed the monster way too early in the movie and made the movie less suspenseful. The only good part of the movie is the action. I'm pretty sure that Roland Emmerich can make a better film than Godzilla.
Rating 4/10

The Spanish Main


If you want to read my review of this go to The Spanish Main review that I wrote.

Rating 7/10











Friday, July 27, 2012

Top Five Favorite Sports Movies

Sport movies are really a good way to spend a summer which a relative who loves sports. Today, I will list my favorite sports movies of all time the first Top Five edition.


1. Rocky


Rocky is one of the greatest sports movie of all time and it is the first sports movie that has won Best Picture in the Academy Awards. The underdog Rocky Balboa is very inspiring. No one expect to make this far except for Rocky's girlfriend Adriane. The ending was great proof that you can always succeed in your dreams no matter what happens.

2. Hoosiers

 
Hoosiers has it all . A underdog story, an alcoholic father, and a story that has heart. I really couldn't decide if Hoosiers should number two or number one. Both of movies are some the best sports movies all time. Every non sports fan should see this.



3. Rudy
 
 Rudy is about a Norte Dame guy who wants to be in a game for the Norte Dame team back when it is best college football team in the nation. Rudy never give up for a chance to play as a Norte Dame football player and his dream finally came true. This movie is based on a true story about the life of Daniel "Rudy" Ruettiger and learning more about his life is worth seeing for any sports fan.

4. Remember the Titans
 
 Remember of the Titans is movie that involve a black coach named Herman Boone who gets hired as coach instead of the former coach Bill Yoast. Herman Boone tries to create a team with a bunch of white and black people, so they can get along with each other.  Bill Yoast was a vice coach for the main part of the movie, but still tries to motivate people to get along with each other. The story can be really tragic at times, but this movie shows that teamwork can impact any sport team. Anyone who is an sport fan should see this movie

5. The Blind Side

The Blind Side is a true story about a guy named Michael Orr who was currently homeless and needs to get to college very soon if he wants to play football. This is the most modern film that I found very inspiring and the shows a lot of character development. A modern sport that anyone could enjoy.



Honorable Mentions: A League of Their Own, The Karate Kid, and many more sports movie I've seen.

Wednesday, July 25, 2012

The Movie Confessions Blogathon

I thought it would be fun to do a simple blogathan that doesn't take too long from Nostra over My Film Views.  All you do for this movie blogathan is admit your movie sins. Some the questions were really difficult to answer, but I had a blast doing this blogathan.


Which classic movie don't you like/can't enjoy and why? 


The Magnificent Seven (1960)  I tried watching the film three times in my life, but still don't like it for some reason. I really don't enjoy the movie because I thought the movie was too slow and I find the film really overrated.


Name ten classic movie you haven't seen yet
  1. 12 Angry Men (1957)
  2. Ferris Bueller's Day Off (1986)
  3. A Fistful of Dollars (1964)
  4. The Great Escape (1963)
  5. The Dirty Dozen (1967)
  6. Marty (1955)
  7. The Birds (1963)
  8. On the Waterfront (1954)
  9. Casablanca (1942)
  10. Cool Hand Luke  (1967)
Have you ever sneaked into another movie in the cinema?

No. I wouldn't risk being trouble with my parents by seeing a rated R movie for the first time.

Which Actor/Actress Do You Think is Overrated?



I think Adam Sandler is overrated. The only film that I enjoyed was Happy Gilmore. Also, I noticed he does the same type of roles almost all of time. Also, I find Kristen Stewart very overrated. I only seen her do like two facial expressions in her movies.  I don't why she is a movie star in the first place.

From Which Big Directors Have You Never Seen Any Movie (And Why)


I really want to hide under a blanket for the question, but I have to answer it. I wonder if I can use the Shame Cone that Doug uses in the film Up about right now.  The film directors movies I have not have seen are David Lynch, Stanley Kurbrick, and many others. The reason why I haven't seen most of the movies because my parents do not allow me to see any rated R movie until I get to be mature enough to see those movies.


Which Movies Do You Love, But Is Generally Hated?

I re love the  bad Roger Moore movies that involve James Bond.  Those movies are just major guilty pleasure for me because I love the action in those movies.

Have you ever been one of those annoying people at the cinema?

No. I hope I didn't annoy anyone in the movie theaters.


Did you ever watch a movie, which  you knew in advance would be bad, just because a specific actor/actress was in it   Why?


I did watch Godzilla just because I love watching Matthew Broderick act. The main reason I did because there were no good movies on yesterday, so I decided to watch this terrible movie in the first place.  I might watch the movie again just because of the action in the movie.

Did you ever not watch a specific movie it had subtitles?
Never

Are there any movies in your collection that you have had for more than five years and never watched?
Not really since I don't own that much movies in my collection anyways.

Which are the worst movies in your collection and why do you still own them?
I really do not have any bad movies in my collection. Maybe as I get older I will get terrible movies and explain why I own them.

Do you have any confessions about your movie watching setup at home?
My movie confessions setup at home is usually watching movie on a TV screen. That's all usually.

Any other confessions you want to make?
 Join this blogathan if you want admit some your movie sins. 












Tuesday, July 24, 2012

The Spanish Main review

Rating of the movie: 7/10


 Who doesn't love a swashbuckler with tons of action and romance in one movie combined? If you wanted to see a film that no one barley remembers on the swashbuckler genre this film would be the one you want to see. The Spanish Man would be the one to see if you want to see a swashbuckler film.


 This plot is very simple. It is about an guy named Laurent Van Horn (Paul Henreid) who was in .Don Juan Alvado's (Walter Slezak) prison for saying something he should say to the king. Five years later, Laurent Van Horn was free from Don Juan Alvado and now is a captain of a pirate's ship that is trying to destroy. After that Laurent Van Horn falls in love with a lady named Contessa Francesca (Maureen O' Hara). Contessa Francesca was taken away from Laurent since she was supposed to marry Don Juan Alvado.

 The plot was very similar to most of the swashbuckler movies have in their story anyways. It was basically save the girl that a guy loves and a lot of action as well Also, I was very confused on why someone was called Barracuda until of the end of the movie. Barracuda is a nickname that all the pirates say instead of Laurent for most of the movie. I hope this help you out on not being confused like I was in the plot.

 The good news about this movie is acting was wonderful in the movie. Paul Henreid and Maureen O'Hara chemistry was amazing. The way they care about each other when they were alone were  really romantic. Let's talk about the supporting cast.   Binnie Barnes did an excellent job as playing Annie Barton. Annie Barton was the most important supporting characters  in the movie besides Don Juan Alvado. I wish I can explain why, but that would be a major spoiler in the movie. Also, every time Walter Slezak was in the movie he clearly stole the scene from all the actors in the movie.


 I had a great time watching The Spanish Main besides it major flaws in the movie. The movie was not like the movies Errol Flinn that made this genre famous, but it decent enough for someone to see on TCM. This film rarely airs on TCM so make sure to find the movie quickly as possible or get it on DVD.





Monday, July 23, 2012

Monday Movie Links Post #1

Monday Movie Links is where I post anything I find on the Internet related to movies that I find interesting for the week before Monday. I will post opinions about some of this links I find in the Internet as well. You never know how interesting movie links can be until you find some.



Charlie Chaplin's 11 Features
Who doesn't love it when people list their favorites Charlie Chaplin films of all time? That was Jake from Not Just Movies does for this July. Jake from Not Just Movies is precipitating in a Favorite Directors Blogathan which he will do for a whole year. The blogathan will start on July 2012 to June 2013, which will list Jake favorite directors.  I'm glad I am not doing this blogathan since I don't know who are my favorite twelve favorite directors in the first place.



James Homes: Who is Aurora Shooting Suspect
This is the murder who killed of these innocent people watching a midnight premiere of The Dark Knight Rises in Aurora, Colorado. I feel very sorry for all the people who died because of his actions. RIP of all of those people who got killed in this terrible tragedy.



'Gone With The Wind' Projection Instructions: Rules to Screening The 1939 Classic

Do you ever wonder how to screening Gone with the Wind in your movie theaters? These step are the way how to screen this movie is your movie theaters is  use to watch classical films only.  The steps could be complicated, but it worth the struggle to put this in classical movie theaters for sure.




.

Sunday, July 22, 2012

First Time Seeing an Christopher Nolan Movie in the Theaters: A Personal Story


Since the Dark Knight Rises is released in theaters I would love to share the first experience I had to see an Christopher Nolan film in the theaters. Here is the story on how I saw an Inception in the movie theaters.

At the time, I still remember the time I saw a TV ad about this movie on the TV screen. The first time I saw this ad I was very intrigued to see this movie and same with my identical twin brother . When   I saw the movie commerical  I asked our mom to go see the movie, but she wouldn't because mom is sometimes a wimp when it comes to movie that scare her to death.  Then, our Mom suggested my identical twin and I to see this movie with our Uncle R. I am just calling him Uncle R so I could not get in trouble for putting up information about my personal life. The more weeks that  I didn't see Inception the more excited I got when I about the movie.

About three weeks later, our Uncle  said that we can watch the movie with him and we both got into  red messy suburban. I didn't care about seeing all of the disgusting messes he has on his car at the time because I wanted to see this movie in the theaters for a while. We drove in his car to the movie theaters for about five minutes since this movie theater is really close to where I live. After the five minute drive, we grabbed all the concession goodies from the theaters. Then, we gave our tickets to the movie employee, but I did not known how this movie will impact my live what so ever.

When the movie was starting I was had no idea what I was getting into since I have not seen a noir film in my life before this movie. When the movie ended I knew that I will never forget seeing this movie in the movie theaters. This movie was shocking, thrilling, and the best part of the movie for me is figuring out what will happen while trying to think about it.  This movie was one the best movie I have ever saw in decade of 2010's so far and I started to enjoy having company Uncle R even more than I used to.  Also, this movie  is easily the best movie that my identical twin ever saw since he is a major sports fan and he rarely see an movie unless it is in a movie theater.  If I did not see Inception in the movie theaters I have no idea how this film will impact me as a film fan and all the memories I have for seeing this movie in the movie theaters with my loving family.







Thursday, July 19, 2012

End of the Week: June 11- June 17

I'd admit I've been really busy learning as much since I am still at school.  I promise that I will be more active in this blog. Here's the main films I've seen form these certain dates.


Vertigo


Vertigo one of those movies that everyone needs to see once in their lifetime. The plot is about a man named Scottie Ferguson (James Stewart) who suffers acrophobia which means Scottie is afraid of extreme or irrational fear of heights. Scottie Ferguson has to take care and watch  Madeline Elster (Kim Novak), since the husband Gavin Elster (Tom Helmore) is suspecting something bad to happen to her.

The movie is itself was itself a timeless classic  in it's ways that could be considered Hithcock's masterpiece film.  The acting in this movie was amazing. James Stewart did a great job of pretending to be afraid of extreme heights and being terrified at them as well. Kim Novak did a brilliant job acting like the complicated and insane Madeline Easter. Kim gets more and more insane as the movie goes on. That must be extremely difficult for Kim to act like this way since she seemed like an normal girl who is very polite. The movie had many twists and turns that no one would except. If you want to is a horror movie masterpiece from Alfred Hitchock you should see this one and see Psycho as well.

Monday, February 20, 2012

TCM's 31 Day of Academy Award marthon Review #1- The Treasure of the Sierra Madre



Title: The Treasure of  the Sierra Madre
Year the Film was Made: January 6, 1948
Who Stars are in the Movie: Tim Holt, Humphrey Bogart, and Walter Huston
Who Directed the Movie: John Huston
Rating: 100 percent (Just Perfect!!!!)

Do you ever wonder what action and adventure movie you should see? Try seeing this movie if you want a different and unique action movie that has won three Academy Awards out of the four nominations. Well, the movie I want you to see is called The Treasure of the Sierra Madre


The Treasure of Sierra Madre is based on a book written by B.Traven. The movie was mainly about two guys who were trying to find gold since there barley have any money from the current job.. Fred C. Dobbs (Humphrey Bogart) and Bob Curtin (Tim Holt) met an old man named Howard (Walter Huston) who wants to find gold with them anyways.


The acting in this movie was incredible. Tim Holt did an great job acting in the film that most people remember him acting in, since the rest of his movie that he was in were not that iconic expect Stagecoach. Walter Huston acting was excellent and he easily deserved the Best Supporting Actor reward in the twenty- first Academy Awards. The way that Walter Huston acted was just brilliant for the character that he was playing and he easily nailed the character of an old man who just wants to have adventure in finding gold again. Humphrey Bogart acting in this movie was even better than the rest of the main characters. The way that Humphrey Bogart played this greedy self-centered manipulative man was just pure brilliance. You can easily tell that all Fred C. Dobbs wanted  the gold to himself. If their was major mistake that 21st Academy Award did is not nominated Humphrey Bogart as Best Actor. Maybe Laurence Oliver can have difficult time winning that Academy Award for Best Actor for Hamlet, if Humphrey Bogart was nominated for Best Actor in The Treasure of the Sierra Madre.

The directing of John Huston inspired more filmmakers and movie fans that this movie is easily of one John Huston's masterpieces.  This film is a timeless classic that will never feel old and the movie fans will never get tired of seeing this movie over and over again.  Some of the most famous movie directors were inspired by this movie is different ways. Stanley Kubrick fourth favorite film of all time is the movie and it is easy to tell to why this movie is one of his favorite movies of all time. Paul Thomas Anderson saw this movie the night before and this film inspired him to create There Will Be Blood.

Without, this movie might not have the first father and son to win the Academy Award for the same movie. This movie easily changed the way we created action movies and western movies from the past.  This is easily one the best action and adventure I've ever seen in my whole entire life and no doubt a classic for anyone who has seen this movie.

Thursday, February 2, 2012

TCM's 31 Day of Academy Award 2012 marathon


Great news for all you movie fans who want be to review more movies than I usually do. I will doing a marathon on TCM's 31 Days of Academy Award for 2012. I will not do a Movie Saturday until I completed the whole assignment of watching really good movies for this marathon. Here are the film I will be reviewing for this year 31 Days of Academy Award 2012 edition.

  1. The Yearling
  2. The Treasure of the Sierra Madre
  3. A Passage to India
  4. Gaslight
  5. The Diary of Anne Frank
  6. The Pride of the Yankees
  7. On the Waterfront (I tried reviewing for a another marathon, but failed on my promise.)
  8. Cimarron
  9. The Black Stallion
  10. Doctor Zhivago
  11. The Miracle Worker
  12. The Hunchback of Norte Dame
  13. Spartacus
  14. Captain Blood
  15. Logan's Run
  16. The Bridge of the River Kwai
  17. Them!
  18. The Maltese Falcon
  19. To Catch a Thief
  20. Tora! Tora! Tora!
  21. 2001: A Space Odyssey